Win-It Wednesday – Guest Post by Laramie Briscoe

winitwednesdayHi everybody!

My name is Laramie Briscoe & Stella has been so nice to give me a spot on her blog today.

If you don’t know me, I’m the author the Heaven Hill Series, the Rockin’ Country Series, and the Red Bird Trail Trilogy!

Recently, as in the book came out a few days ago, I dipped my foot into the audio pool. I have to say, this is something I never thought I would do, way back in 2013 when I was finishing up the final draft of my first book, Meant To Be and putting it on sale as an e-book. Audio was the last thing from my mind.

To be honest, even when I was approached by an audio publisher to do Meant To Be, I still wasn’t sure that was something that I wanted to do. Stella told me I was crazy though, and that I needed to hop on that quick. So I did…lol!

The process was pretty painless, I was able to audition producers/narrators the very next day. The one I found, I thought was a good fit for the book, and the audio publisher respected my decision, and the narrator said yes. Less than a month later, I had a completed audio book.

Now I have another avenue with which to reach not only readers, but listeners as well. Some people want to read, but only have time to listen. This gives them the option to do either – as the book is free on e-book and I’m offering a free code to a lucky winner for the audio book.

Thanks for having me!


Thank you for joining us, Laramie! Congrats on your audiobook.

If you’d like to win an Audible copy of Meant To Be, post in the comments with your answer to this question: Where do you listen to most of your audiobooks? Examples – in the car, while on vacation, waiting in lines, etc. (If you’ve never tried an audiobook, tell us the most likely place you would listen.)

Contest ends Friday, August 7th, 11:59pm CDT. One random commenter will win an Audible copy of Meant To Be gifted by Laramie.

Meant to Be coverMeant To Be is also FREE in ebook format.

Amazon US

iBooks

Kobo

ARe

3 thoughts on “Win-It Wednesday – Guest Post by Laramie Briscoe

Leave a Reply

