Monday Musings – It’s Hot!

My area has been broiling for the last few days under a heat advisory. Yesterday topped out around 94ºF (34ºC) and 60% humidity. That put us at a heat index somewhere around 110ºF. Very, very hot! Unfortunately, farm work still has to be done in spite of the heat. I drank plenty of water, yet still managed to end up with heat exhaustion. Thus, this post is late, and I don’t have much to talk about today.

I usually love summer. I love the heat (although I could do without the humidity). This year, though, I will be happy when autumn gets here and we get some cooler temps. I still dread winter – every year.

How are you dealing with the heat this summer? For you guys in the northern hemisphere, of course.

Leave a Reply

