Passion and Penance – Excerpt

Today we have another excerpt from the fourth book in the Dark Love set, Passion and Penance by Lana Cordova. How does a woman choose between two very different men? I don’t know how Emily decides, but I can’t wait to find out. Available now.

Passion and Penance

Lana Cordova

PASSION&PENANCE-LCORDOVA-MDCan you find passion amid penance?

Emily Jordan’s life as an English major is about to take an unexpected erogenous turn. In a critical financial pinch, she takes a year off from the university to work as a domestic for the billionaire Blackwood brothers in their lavish Kenilworth estate. She hopes to earn enough money to finish her master’s degree.

She barely arrives when she meets the twin Blackwood brothers who are both instantly attracted to her. Joel relishes in Emily’s every breath. Jackson is the tortured soul for whom passion and penance are one and the same. Joel is a tantric mystic who wants nothing more than to achieve nirvana. Jackson is the dominant brother who shoulders all responsibility for the family’s international industrial contracting and engineering firm. With Joel and Jackson, Emily explores two very different worlds of sensuality under the watchful eye of the abusive head housekeeper who condemns Emily’s every move.

Both brothers have their charms, and Emily finds them attractive, each in his own way. Will she choose passion or penance?

Excerpt

She’s just a college student working as a household domestic for the Billionaire Blackwood brothers–a fish out of water…

“Tell me about yourself, Miss Jordan,” Jackson urged, breaching the silence.

I wondered why he might care to know anything personal about me since I was just a housekeeper, but I was pleased that he seemed interested. “There’s not much to tell,” I offered. It was true. My world was nothing like his.

Torn between two very different men…

In him I saw fleeting traces of the same boyish charm I saw in Joel, but Jackson had a very different air about him. He had none of the carefree countenance that seemed to flow so freely, albeit annoyingly, from Joel. On closer look, I noticed slight grey wisps in his hair suggesting that it was Jackson who shouldered the responsibilities and stresses of managing the family’s business—and not his less responsible sibling. Like Joel, Jackson was strikingly handsome, but in a more mature way. Though they shared the same eye color, Jackson’s flashed with complexity, as if he were in constant battle between his obligations and the need to let go.

One is a passionate tantric mystic…

“The monks use an infusion of the stems of this orchid species to create a medicinal tea that allows one to experience climax multiple times.”

“I don’t understand what you mean,” I confessed.

“Well, in more common terms, it enables both men and women to recover quickly after sex and to have more sex for longer periods of time. It also enhances pleasure responses. Perhaps I’ll show you sometime soon,” he teased with a playful, suggestive grin. “If you’ll allow me.”

The other is a possessive and protective dom for whom penance is passion…

“There is always penance. That’s the only thing that is real; the only truth there is in love.”

Both men are attractive, and both have their demons. Emily will have to choose…

I knew that the future of my relationship with Jackson was at a pivotal place. I was annoyed at Joel for forcing the issue so quickly, but I knew in my heart it had to be dealt with and soon. It would have come to this one way or another.

But what could I say? I could skirt the issue and buy a little more time, hoping that at some point in the future, he would change and allow me to get close to him the way I needed to be close to my man. I could tell him the truth and risk hurting him, possibly losing him for good. I could say nothing and pray for another way for this to work out.

Will Emily choose passion or penance?

Available at these online bookstores
Amazon
Smashwords
All Romance ebooks

Bio

Lana Cordova is a devotee or all things erotic, and she enjoys putting her lovers through their paces conducting ‘research’ for her books. She enjoys nothing more than bringing sensual escapes to her readers or perhaps raising her neighbors’ eyebrows. She can usually be found lounging in satin teddies writing steaming scenes inspired by her stable of gorgeous men, all in the name of research, of course.

Contact the Author:

Website – Lanaslair.blogspot.com
Twitter – @lanacordova
Email – cordovalana@gmail.com
Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/pages/Lana-Cordova/446452385406344
Pinterest – http://www.pinterest.com/lanacerotica/
Rebelmouse – https://www.rebelmouse.com/Lana_Cordova/

Leave a Reply

